Pamela, the uparwali from Uparwali Chai( High Tea) organized another get together . I had heard about it through Satish of Gunpowder fame. I wanted to go there for the first time but could not go there. However this time as soon as I got the message that she is holding another one, I jumped on to the offer.

She blessed the event with her delicious creations from macs to cookies to cakes to sandwiches to pastries and teas. As per Pamela she has organized six such get togethers before, which technically is high tea, ideally after the lunch and before the supper. It is an English tradition, with strong aristocratic undercurrents. Technicalities apart it’s all about good food, good venue and mouth full of gossips. You can always go to Pamela’s blog  and dig out the food she comes up with. For the venue you need to go to the jungles of Ghitorni.

At Sanskriti we also met Mr. O P Jain, the founder chairman of Sanskriti and INTACH, and it was pleasure knowing his thoughts about conserving our monuments and how to make Delhi what it was prior to the independence. They support artists through their residency programs . We also met Mrs.  Singh, the co-rdinator of the residency and she has kindly invited  us for their open house event to be held on 2nd of April, 2010.

Now back to food and beverages. I have also taken final steps towards setting up Coffee Works for Shack. I am going to start Coffee Catering for the selected gatherings and events. Website will be up and running in a week’s time. My roasters Finca Coffee are supporting me through this venture and I am thankful to them for their support.

